Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The governments of the countries have to do expenses on rails more than roads. In my opinion, I disagree that railways are more significant than roads. I believe that roads are a key role of transportation for example cars, buses. It is probably true to say that governments spend more money on railways and construction of the rails is expensive. However, in every place it will be hard to built railways such as mountains, forests. I hold the view that in mountains will be easier to construct roads, because highness will be dreadful for trains and rails which can lead accidents in order to the longest of the vans of the trains. Nobody would dispute the fact that there may be car accidents either, but in comparison with trains the damages will be less than railway roads. The price of the trains and rails is more valuable by money. In my view, roads will cost less money in construction. Therefore, people use their own cars or buses in the travelling. It is widely thought that people reach to their destinations earlier by car than trains. If we compare money of the tickets of railway and road transport in the same distance, we will see that transports on the roads are more reasonable than transports on railways. In conclusion, it seems that to build and use roads is cheaper than railways. Hence, governments have to spend more money on roads not railways due to the reasons I have mentioned above.