People have different opinions about the most significant experiences a person can live; some think that what a child lives before starting school has a major impact on their behaviors, while others argue that the experiences each person lives as a teenager are the most influential ones.

People have different opinions about the most significant experiences a person can live; some think that what a child lives before starting school has a major impact on their behaviors, while others argue that the experiences each person lives as a teenager are the most influential ones. In this essay I am going to discuss both views, to conclude with my personal opinion about the topic. When we are children, we are extremely influential, especially by the people we live with, who are essential to our survival. Even if the memories coming from this short period of our life are rare, they have played a major role on our education, behaviors and personality. That is why a large number of people are convinced that our future depends on what we lived during our childhood. On the other hand, teenagers are well known to be very influential by other people, since in that moment of their life they are trying to build their own identity, ideas and personal values. If they are constantly faced with a specific environement with specific rules and beliefs, they will probably change their behaviors and keep them until they are adults. In my humble opinion, I share the second point of view, even if is known that the experiences we live during our first years of life play an important role on our personality. Despite this, I can see from my experience, that every thing I learnt at school from 11 to 19 years old, has modified my values, interests and lifestyle in a considerable way, giving the fact that they are quite different from the ones of my parents. In conclusion, I think that the teachings we learn during our teen years are the most influential ones, since we will probably keep them for the rest of our life, being near to the adult's life; but I also recognize that some of our behaviors and points of view strictly depends on what we lived during our childhood.