The researchers looked for introductory proof for hypothesis that being rejected (ignored) prompts low (high) construal levels and the impacts of construal level on preference for visual or verbal portrayals

Purpose: The researchers looked for introductory proof for hypothesis that being rejected (ignored) prompts low (high) construal levels and the impacts of construal level on preference for visual or verbal portrayals - Participants and methods: 204 undergraduates students from an American college was randomly allotted to one of four retail exclusion conditions, including rejected, ignored, accepted, or no-scenario control experimental and to be expected to respond to several questions measuring their perception psychological distance to the experience, a manipulation check of retail exclusion, and alternative explanations by using Likert scale - Finding: The research found that rejected (ignored) retail exclusion s seen as increasingly proximal (distant), initiates lower (higher) construal levels and carries over to preferences for visual (textual) coupon codes. In addition, the powerful feeling of customer would be significantly dampened when they feel being rejected (ignored) by frontline staff judging their capacity to purchase or their financial standing.