summarize the procees of hydroelectricity electericity by highlighting the key features in not more than 150 words

The figure describes the stages of hydroelectricity generation by the Hydroelectric Dam. Some of the vital components of the dam are mentioned in the figure. Th process begins with the storage of water in a reservoir and ends with electricity’s distribution by the power lines. To begin with, initially large quantity of water is stored the reservoir and from there, water reaches the Intake portion. It is an area of the dam that regulates the flow of water into a long concrete tube like structure known as the Penstock. The tube is designed at an inclination to horizontal to provide momentum to the flowing water before striking the Turbine Blades at its end. These fins are installed within the Turbine and when water strikes them, they revolve at high speed. The water after striking the blades leaves the Turbine at the bottom and merges into the river. Afterwards, the Turbine’s revolution is utilized by the Generator for producing electricity, which is placed inside the Power House. Finally, the generated electricity from the Generator is distributed through the Long Distance Power Cables, hence completing the stages of power generation.