Some people think it is better to give donations to local charitable organizations.

Giving donations to regional charitable funds is a topic of debate, however the main factor to be considered is providing facilities in a local directly. In my opinion, helping people in this area will also make a well-being purpose. The principal reason for this is that a number of regional philanthropists have a better understanding of their needs and local contexts. For example, knowing the lack of fresh water’s problem in the South-western of Vietnam, local agency prioritize to build a water supply station instead of road expansion. This is due to the fact that people giving donations to regional charity are aware of their social responsibility for where they live. If they do not give direct donations to a local, the standard of living will be affected. Another fact to consider is that using donations to help people living with illness, injury or disability and also provide scholarships for unlucky students. This is because regional organizations can propagate and raise funds as quickly as possible to help people facing difficulties. In conclusion, although providing facilities is one of the main factor, I am the opinion of helping resident is much better.