The relentless growth in technology has a tremendous impact on people’s lives

The relentless growth in technology has a tremendous impact on people’s lives. Nowadays,  almost everybody has their own electronic devices such as smartphones and computers because of the convenience they bring. These smart devices make it easy for people to work from anywhere,  even at home. There are both upsides and downside to this situation.  However, its benefits clearly outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, it is true that there are a number of disadvantages of working from home. The fact is that when working with electronic devices without management or supervision, worker can easily get distracted by things like movies, online games, so that they cannot concentrate entirely on their work. Working from home require high levels of discipline and commitment, so if worker not highly focused on their work, its will negatively affect their work performance and productivity. Another drawback is employee have less chance to interact and communicate directly with their colleagues, this may lead to feelings of loneliness due to a lack of interaction and difficult to develop social skills, such as teamwork skills or communication. However, from my perspective, the benefits of this situation are greater than its drawbacks. The first advantage of working from home is the freedom it provides. Home workers are in total control of their work environment, they can choose where and when they want to work, so that they can feel comfortable while working. Moreover, the alluring convenience of relying on modern technologies and Internet to conduct business is undeniable. It has become a common practice for people to interact and working through a plethora of social networks as an alternative for save amount of time commuting back and forth to work, also facilitating a massive boost in productivity. Lastly, working from home do not need to the office on a daily basic, so workers can master time and spend extra time with their family and other relationships. In conclusion, although there are positives and negatives related to working from home, there are more positive impacts. .