The reason that most individuals are in debt is due to the overuse and irresponsible use of credit cards. Banks should not issue credit cards unless they are completely sure of an individual’s ability to pay back their debts.

Introduction of credit card in the financial system by banks has made the lives of numerous people much easier. On the contrary, the difficulty is that mostly people use the credit card recklessly and thus, fell into the debt trap. There is a group of people that holds the opinion that prior to issuing the card to an individual, banks should investigate about the credit history of that person. I whole heartedly support this point of view, nevertheless in my opinion, it may not always help as financial stability of individuals keeps on changing, consequently, there is no way for banks to verify the repayment capacity of people. Countless people are pushed into the vicious cycle of debt due to irresponsible use of credit card. Still, demand for credit card is upsurging as people consider it a means to improve their lifestyle. As credit cards are easy to use and are acceptable at almost every place, the graph of their usage is increasing exponentially. It is unfortunate that a lot of people do not use them responsibly and fell into the debt cycle. Banks do not issue credit cards unless they are completely satisfied with the financial status of the customers. They always check the credit history of the customers and explain to them the burdensome consequences of the debt due to the unwise usage of credit cards. Still, numerous people use credit cards incautiously and fell into the debt trap. So, it is unwise to blame the bank alone for the mistakes of customers. Another factor that should be taken into consideration is the unpredictable nature of a person’s situation as people may lose job or fell ill. In both situations people are unable to pay back the debt so these situations cannot be predicted and are not under the control of neither the individuals nor banks. In the culmination of above discussion, it can be safely said that it is almost impossible to predict the nature of people’s financial situation. People may fell ill or lose job which cannot be predicted by neither bank not individuals. So many people are pushed into the vicious cycle of debt due to irresponsible use of credit card. Still, demand for credit card is upsurging as people consider it a means to improve their lifestyle. As credit cards are easy to use and are acceptable at almost every place, the graph of their usage is increasing exponentially. It is unfortunate that many people do not use them responsibly and fell into the debt cycle. Banks do not issue credit cards unless they are completely satisfied with the financial status of the customers. They always check the credit history of the customers and explain them the burdensome consequences of the debt due to the unwise usage of credit cards. Still, numerous people use credit cards incautiously and fell into the debt trap. So, it is unwise to blame the bank alone for the mistakes of customers. Another factor that should be taken into consideration is the unpredictable nature of a person’s situation as people may lose job or fell ill. In both situations people are unable to pay back the debt so these situations cannot be predicted and are not under the control of neither the individuals nor banks. In the culmination of above discussion, it can be safely said that it is almost impossible to predict the nature of people’s financial situation. People may fell ill or lose job which cannot be predicted by neither bank not individuals.