in some countries, it can be very difficult for people over the age of 50 to get good jobs, despite their experience.

More and more elderly people are facing the problem of getting employment these days. This can be a major issue as the current generations can miss out on the level of experience they can get from the professional above the age of 50. To tackle this problem multiple steps can be taken by government and organizations. One of the main issues for this problem can be the cheaply available overqualified population in the market as there is more number of graduates in the market to get a job than the number of jobs available. Another reason for this problem is organization tends to earn more profits so in the salary of one experienced person they can hire 2 freshers who have more technical knowledge than the experienced professionals. To solve this problem, various steps can be taken by the organization as they can implement the rule for a higher position as it is taken only by the professionals above the age of 50 years. Another step can be, the training can be done by the senior employees only so that the best of knowledge can be shared with the new joiners and it will be a great help for the company as newcomers will start working like an experienced professional after completing the training. Whereas government can help the older generation bypassing the rule of retraining your elder employees to be capable of using the modern-day technologies. In conclusion, due to the readily availability of freshers in the market, the value of experienced employee has greatly reduced which may cost the companies in the long run.