If children behave badly their parents should take responsibility and also be punished. ?

It is believed by some that if any children misbehave their parents should take responsibility and also be punished, I think parents should take responsibility but not be punished. There are many reasons which make this statement true that parents should take responsibility if children behave badly. Parents are first teacher of every children's life. Parents can transform their kids perception during the young age as they do not mature enough to make difference between wrong and right decisions. For instance, when children take birth, then it is completely parent's responsibility to teach them about manners and etiquette, moreover, they should aware about every activity of their kids so that parents can stop their children to commit any crime and to get cognizant about their limits. However, I do not agree that parents should be punished for misbehave of their children. Sometimes parents teach manners and get them aware about their wrong and right, still children do not follow it in their life due to various reasons. Firstly, numerous adults do not follow the orders of their parents and get involve in bad things with influence of wrong friends. Secondly, generation more than eighteen in age take decisions by their own. They do not discuss about anything with parents, moreover, they get addict of alcohol or drugs and for that they commit crime, it is not fault of their parents as they can not do anything if their children do not follow their orders as they do not only take their decisions by themselves but also aware about difference of wrong and right. To conclude, parents should not be punished for their children's bad behaviour. Children should be punished so that they can think twice before committing crime.