The rate of obesity is rising in many parts of the world. Why is this trend happening? What are its impacts?

Nowadays, owing to the growing trend of fast food and sedentary lifestyle among people, most individuals are struggling with obesity and its consequences. This essay will argue about the primary reason for increasing overweight and its significant outcomes. To begin with, by improving technology, the pace of life has been increasing rapidly compared to the past. Therefore, most people have limited time to cook for themself, consequently, the consumption of fast foods is constantly rising up among people. Fast food contains a high amount of fat and sugar which has a significant effect on increasing fatness around the world. Moreover, according to the extensive development of the world, people have become more dependent on technology and an inactive way of life. As a result of less physical activity, humans metabolism level have reduced and its lead to the reduction of burning calories in the human body and for this reason, people gain weight quickly according to the new research which is done by According to the new research which is done by WHO(World Health Organization), by increasing the rate of consuming fast food among American people in the last five years, obesity has increased by 50%. Thus, cutting down unhealthy food is the most effective and crucial way to deal with fatness. The spread of obesity has several negative impacts on human life, first of all, Weight Gain increases the risk of various dangerous illness such as diabetes and heart attack, besides physical effects, obesity also affects people's emotions, based on the latest research by Harvard university more than 80% of obese people suffer from a lack of confidence and anxiety. Therefore, the drawbacks of being overweight affect all aspects of a person's life. In conclusion, due to people’s new lifestyle, obesity has become a major concern in many countries and brings lots of pressures on human life.