Some people think that working after retirement age should be restricted. However, others believe that continue working even after retirement is beneficial.

Nowadays, there is a consensus about whether people should work after retirement age or stop after a specific age limit. Every country has its age limit, like 65, after which people can retire. This essay discusses both sides of the argument, and in my opinion, older people should continue to work after retirement as it is favorable for both individual and country. Firstly, people believe that after retirement working should not be allowed as they are not as efficient as the young, energetic people. The retirement of older people creates new jobs. It brings new opportunities for the young people who are freshly graduated. According to the research data, it shows that the retirement rate of people is declining, whereas, in comparison to it, the unemployment rate of youth is rising. Secondly, life after retirement is to enjoy as older people celebrate every day of their lives with their grandchildren and live their passion while performing gardening, sitting on beaches, and exercising. On the other hand, if older adults work after retirement, they are less likely to get bored. Although they are not as fast and energetic as new people, they know everything about their workplace. They can train the new employees very well and increase productivity. It creates less burden on the government to pay pension as these people will still pay the yearly taxes. Thus, the economy of the nation and an individual benefit from it. To conclude, in my view it should be a personal choice for older people to get retired at any age as it has its advantage. Even though they work slow but could help train new people and make them learn from their own experience.