The range and quality of food has been improved with the development of technology and scientific advance. Some people think it is good and others think it is harmful. Discuss two sides and give your opinion

In today’s global society, it’s easy for people to get a wider range of higher quality of food. However, there are opposing opinions of whether it is good for humans. Personally, I think that it is harmful to people. it is no denying that nowadays people have more choices for food without geographic limits. Living in a remote countryside, people still have an access to foreign food. For example, a person residing in china wants to eat European cooky snacks. He does not need to book a plane ticket to go to European in person, and what he need to do is just to make an order on amazon. A few days later, his dreaming cookies will be delivered to his home. Hence, people can enjoy wider and tastier food than ever before. However, owing to the scientific advancement, a plenty of food are high-processed, harmful to populace health. to cater for people’s taste, a number of industries use chemical ingredients to enrich the taste and smell of food. If people are exposed to processed food usually, in the long run, their physical health will suffer. For example, in order to make food more delicious, numerous food manufactures add a lot of sugars in food and the amount of sugar is generally far more than the standards. Thus, people are forced to intake excessive sugar without conscious, leading to the development of obesity and associated conditions such as diabetes and heart disease. In conclusion, while scientific and technological advancement makes it possible for people to taste a huge number of various foods, high-processed food has a detrimental effect on people’s health.