Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do.

Working has always been a hot topic in terms of unemployment, overworking, etc. Recently, there are some ideas which are argued that older people should carry on with working if they are able to do. From my point of view, I do not support the idea of the elder working if it is possible for them. Firstly, even if their body is suitable for the work, it still very dangerous for the old to keep on working despite their age. If they continue to work, they will eventually get some typical problems for the old such as high blood pressure, etc. Then the cost to cure those issues will overwhelm the income and their work will be meaningless. There is research by the University of Melbourne that nearly 90 percent of the worker between the age of 60 and 70 who continue working end up having at least one common old-age sickness. The research also demonstrates that worker who works more than 50 years of their life will become less happy than those who work from 40 to 50 years. On top of that, the efficiency of the old worker is a lot slower than the adult one, therefore, the income they will get will be lower. The older they are, the slower they become. That is an obvious fact. The University of Sydney has surveyed some companies in Australia and come up with a problem that workers between the age of 50 and 60 are working 46 percent slower than those who are under the age of 30. In conclusion, the old worker should not carry on with their career because of their inefficiency and their health.