Job satisfaction is more important than a big salary.

Rather than earning a large wage, high job satisfaction has become the trend in recent years. Despite the fact that the salary is low, I believe that contentment at the workplace greatly benefits an individual to stay blissful and motivated. To begin with, job satisfaction increases productivity and provides a sense of fulfillment that no high-paid profession can offer. Having a job that they enjoy doing keeps people motivated, which leads to career growth. No one needs to force people to go to work if they like their jobs. They will carry out their responsibilities on their own with full attention and concentration. This enthusiasm will certainly improve their work performance and help them achieve more in less time. On the other hand, people who choose a high-paid occupation solely based on financial benefits will face difficulties in terms of motivation. For instance, a large number of people quit their well-paid jobs to do lower-paid jobs that are more pleasurable and less stressful. Another important reason is that high-salary jobs are nerve-racking and can lead to both mental and physical health problems. Nowadays, people become increasingly worried about the risk of stress-related illness continually experienced by those in highly paid positions. When a high pay scale is offered by an employer, along with it, more responsibilities and targets need to be achieved. Employees who earn a large income are generally under significant mental and emotional pressure to perform well and accomplish goals. The employee will be required to work late during the day as well as at night. As a result of excessive workload, many people will lack physical exercise and relaxation and suffer from high levels of stress, which can negatively affect their mental and physical health. Although the bank balance will increase, there will be no time to spend the money that has been earned. In conclusion, it is evident that job satisfaction has proven to be more beneficial than a big salary. Even though money is unavoidably important for our survival, I consider that being satisfied with your job boosts happiness and keeps you encouraged to work, which ultimately induces fulfillment and achievement in healthy lives.