Some people think that the best way of combatting environmental problems is increasing the cost of fuel for cars and similar vehicles.

Nowadays, environmental problems are arising to be one of the most urgent issues that the world is facing. To fight that problem, some people think that raising the price of gasoline for cars and other means of transport is the best method. This essay agrees that the cost of fuel for cars and other means of transport should be increased. Firstly, by raising the price of fuel, people will tend to use more public transports and secondly, higher cost of fuel could lower the use of cars, therefore, lowering the emissions it releases. Higher prices of fuel would make people use more public transports. With the prices being raised, customers will have to pay more for those oil and gasoline. Those revenues will eventually go to some public transports projects, therefore, increasing the use of those environmentally friendly means of transport. Singapore is a prime example, they recently escalated the cost of oil for cars and use the money from that to build more bus stations. By that, they have slowly become one of the most eco-friendly countries in the world. Not only making people use more public transport, but it also lowers the use of cars so that lowers the emissions it releases. By increasing the price of fuel and making people pay more for it, the use of cars will decline and then lower the polluted gas it releases. In conclusion, the cost of fuel for cars and alike vehicles should be raised so that people will use more public transports and lower the emissions it releases.