The limited budgets of governments especially those in developing countries are better spent on health and education than on employment – generating projects.

The authorities must fund projects like tourist hotels and factories to improve the local economy and less money on health and education services. in my view, I partially agree because health and education are some of the basic needs of human beings. To begin with, health and education is part of basic physiological needs of humans which more funds need to spend on by the government. What this implies is that when money is spent by the government on hospitals this will help the health care workers to provide quality care for the people which would eventually boost the growth of the economy. for instance, if government provide money for health care this would make people of the country healthy and also be able to contribute their quota to the growth of the nation. In addition, the government needs to fund the education system, with this there would be many professionals in the country that can work in harmony to boost the country economy. Many studies have shown that the higher the country spend on the education system the higher the growth of the country. However, it is also beneficial to spend on projects such as hotels and factories. This is because this would provide job opportunities for the people of the country and also chances to relax. It will also boost the growth of the country when people from other countries come for tourists in the nation thus this would contribute to the development of the nation. In conclusion, the government should spend on education and health systems as they are the basic needs of human beings. However, funds for other services such as hotels and factories cannot be ignored.