The question of whether teachers or peers have more influence on the students is relative and complex

The question of whether teachers or peers have more influence on the students is relative and complex. Some people may argue that the students are inclined to affect by their friends since they are similar in terms of age, experience, and knowledge. However, I strongly disagree with this idea and believe that teachers impact students in comparison to their peers. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, teachers could be role models for the students. Due to the fact that teachers are the adults whom students interact with, after their parents and elders, therefore students are prone to be influenced by those experienced people. Furthermore, it is evident that students are exposed to learn and in order to learn new things they usually tend to mimic their elders. For example, when I was going to elementary school I was really impressed by my teacher. My teacher was a truly dedicated and hard-working person. She used to study for her course development, to attempt to find new and better ways in conveying her messages to the classroom, and perform better her teaching obligation of transmitting her knowledge to us. After seeing her dedication to her work, I started to give everything I could to not only her courses but also in every task that I had to fulfill. Long story short, my elementary school teacher was definitely a role model for me to shape my personality at that young age. Consequently, teachers could be guides for the students since they have some capabilities which students' peers cannot have. Secondly, teachers are one of the predominant figures whom students encounter. The life of the students mostly consists of their school, classes, and exams. Obviously, teachers are the judges for their performances at the school by grading them. Apparently, a student who is eager to get higher grades and to be successful in the classes should treat according to the teacher. If this student fails to comply with the teacher's commands, the student will most probably receive a lower grade which could harm the academic career of this student. My experience is a compelling example of this one. When I was going to high school, I was very successful, was getting high grades, and honors. In order to be successful in my classes, I had always followed my teacher's instructions and had adjusted myself accordingly. Eventually, all of my teachers assisted me to have a better and brighter academic career which I pursued. They helped me to gain essential skills that I will need in the future. This is why students need to follow their teachers' commands. Therefore, it seems that teachers with their powerful images and positions over students impact them inevitably. On the other hand, their friends could not be that much influential since they do not have this type of authority. In conclusion, although some people would hold an opinion that friends are more influential, I have a firm belief that teachers can affect their students far more. This is because teachers could turn into role models for them and because of their strong and dominant status in students' life.