Does modern technology make life easier, or was life better when technology was simpler? Give reasons to support your opinion.

From the past to the present era, humans have been looking for learning and knowledge to meet their needs which have led to impressive influences in different fields like communication, economics, culture and medicine. Some people are of the opinion that technology makes life easier. In my view, there are several reasons that modern technology has positive effects on our lives. In today's society, developed technology has caused many achievements in people's lives. To begin with, the enormous movement in communication and access to any information in a few seconds by using the internet. To explain, instead of sending letters or primary ways for communication, people can easily contact each other from anywhere at any time. Furthermore, in the past, individuals used books for finding new information in different categories but, now, they can access information with one click in less time and classify them. A further advance is an improvement in economics. To illustrate, the advancement of machines in various factories and industries leads to the generation of products with more speed and in big numbers which consequently, economics can grow. From another glance, technology has an important role in medicine. For instance, in the past, due to lack of proper medical equipment, most illnesses were not detected and people suffered extreme pain such as the absence of antibiotics and placebos. However, today, thanks to modern technology and individual’s efforts, the factor of diseases and the treatment of them are found faster and easier like covid 19, in which the different types of vaccines are produced for it in a time like less than 6 months, which caused the decrease in mortality rates. In conclusion, modern technology which is the result of the efforts and creativity of people has a significant influence on lives which can be continued to grow by demonstrating creativity and giving new ideas to individuals that leads to keeping the cycle of technological evolution.