“Should terminally ill patients decide when to end their own pain and suffering?

Many people in today's world suffer from extremely hazardous conditions such as cancer, coma, and a variety of others, for which they must endure excruciating agony to live a healthier life. However, there are numerous technologies accessible in medical research that can help patients get cured. However, after a certain point, some diseases are incurable. Patients have the right to make decisions about their own lives in this situation. As a result, in the following paragraphs, I analyze the topic's benefits and drawbacks. To begin with, there are numerous advantages to allowing a dying patient to die naturally. Medical technology is improving every day, and it is inventing new ways to save lives. For example, there is a device that a doctor can implant in a patient's heart that generates signals that are captured by the heart and allow it to function properly. A pump, on the other hand, is quite valuable for asthma patients who need to breathe effortlessly and without difficulty. However, in other cases, medical research is assisting people in their recovery, but the ailment is too serious for doctors to intervene. For example, cancer is incurable until stage three, but when a patient reaches stage four, he or she must suffer the most. Medical technology can't do much at that point but provide pain relief therapy to the patient. In this circumstance, I believe that patients can make decisions, and that if they choose to die, the government should allow them to do so because it is preferable to live in a dying state. Furthermore, families are unable to see their loved ones in this incurable condition, in which they have no choice but to wait. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. Some religions forbid taking this vital step, believing that God gave life to humans and that God has the right to take that life back. Humans who solely follow their faith are enslaved to it, unable to relieve their suffering. Other than that, family members have faith in God and have waited patiently to make this difficult decision. Instead, they would rather wait for some good news about their loved one's health. Furthermore, according to one article, if the power to make dying decisions is implemented. This may alter the doctor-patient relationship since patients may believe that their doctor is not giving their all to save their lives and instead advises them to commit suicide if they are suffering from a chronic illness. In conclusion, I believe that the government should pass a bill allowing for self-death in chronic disease situations where there is no other option but to choose death in the face of excruciating agony and suffering caused by an incurable disease.