The question is In most countries, people waste a lot of food which they buy from restaurants and shopsWhy is this? What can you do to solve this problem?

In recent times, wastage of unconsumed food purchased from hotels and restaurants are becoming a serious issue. Although a plethora of reasons are there, yet some sensible solutions are available to overcome this problem. In this essay, I will analyse some relevant problems and suggest some solutions as well. To begin with, one of the most significant reasons for the issue is people want to taste different delicious meals. But in the end, it becomes difficult for them to finish the food. For instance, people take various delicacies during the buffet to taste. This action leads to over-expenditure and wastage of food which is a big problem. Secondly, the absence of strict regulation to stop food waste is another major reason which results in the throwing away of food. To solve this problem, some measures can be taken. Firstly Hotel owners should give a reduced amount of food during buffet to avoid this situation. In addition, they can serve the food once the plate is empty. Furthermore, more proper awareness should be given to the people about the negative impacts of throwing away food. Finally, the government can implement strict rules and regulations to control this ongoing issue. To conclude, people themselves have to realise the detrimental effects and issues of wastage of food and make efforts in that direction to overcome this circumstance which can lead our society to Famine if it continues for a long time in future and make efforts to reduce the problem.