Many parents today organise extra classes for their child after school and at weekends. discuss both the benifits and drawbacks of this approach

Children are crucial part of our society. Nowadays, every parent tends to send their children to extra classes as they want their pupil to gain more knowledge. This has both benifits and drawbacks which will be discussed in forthcoming paragraph. To begin with, extra classes make students stressed about studies as education is becoming more complex day by day. This means that they have to prepare lesson in advance. In addition, after studying 8 hours in school they have to do after school and then extra classes become a burden on their head. Children will sooner run out of energy as they do not get appropriate rest which causes insidious effects afterwards. In this way students study in fatigue condition. For instance, Banjamin Bradlee chief editor of The Washington Post in his editorial Impact of extra classes on undergraduate published recently in year 2012 in New York illustrate that children need to take proper care of their health by having sufficient time to relax as pupils were having mental illness due to over studying. On the other hand extra classes have gains in same proportion as such classes polish skills of pupils. As we know practice makes a men perfect. Spending time on hobbies enable students to develope their creative and artistic skills such as communication and solving problems. Besides, they can use their spare time on exercise for their better health. For example, nowadays in covid 19 pandemic students used to stay at home in watching tv and movile phones which cause a great loss in studies and health issues. In this case extra classes are must to improve each and every issue either it is related to health or to study. In conclusion, everything has its own pros and pons. In my opinion students must have extra classes but for limited period of time. I believe that children have adequate education at school and rest of the time they should spend to relax or on their hobbies.