The provided picture demonstrates the process of refining liquid wastes from residential and industrial areas.

The provided picture demonstrates the process of refining liquid wastes from residential and industrial areas. In general, this man-made operation consists of 2 smaller procedures, both of which include 5 stages and involve the usage of a filter screen and a bacteria digestion tank. Firstly, effluent released from households and industrial zones is gathered and transported to a liquid processing factory. Once the waste arrives at the factory, it is immediately sent to a purifying machine, in which the large particles are extracted from the mixture. The removed compounds are incinerated, while the remains of the liquid are conveyed to an organism-based container. Being consumed by the bacteria that is added beforehand, the waste is spilled into 2 end products: sludge and a new form of water. The liquid next enters the sanitary tank, wherewith the inclusion of chlorine, the water is cleansed and becomes bacteria-free. Afterward, the disinfected liquid exits the factory and flows to nearby rivers or seas. Meanwhile, the sludge is decontaminated before being brought to a lagoon. Inside the lagoon, the sludge is dehumidified under harsh sunlight, becoming dried sludge which is then utilized as a landfill.