Overpopulation Of Urban Areas Has Led To Numerous Problems |

World population increased rapidly in the last few decades. Urban areas are the worst affected due to population growth. Over population increases the cost of living and worsens pollution. However, these issues can be tackled to a great extent if authorities and people make a concerted effort. With the advent of the technology, governments are rapidly developing urban areas. Therefore, more people are migrating to big cities and this has led to many problems. Firstly, overpopulation has led to an increase in the cost of living in urban areas. As the number of people increases, demand for accommodation also increases. To solve this problem, governments should develop rural areas by building some infrastructure and creating jobs. When jobs are available in the countryside people stop migrating to big cities, and burden on urban areas would reduce to some extent. Thus, with proper planning, problems caused by overpopulation in urban areas can be solved. Another major effect of overpopulation is air pollution. As the number of people increases, more people start using transport services like cars and motorcycles, thereby leading to increase in air pollution. Some studies have shown a direct correlation between population increase and air pollution. Therefore, governments should pass some strict laws on birth control to reduce population increase. For example, countries can adopt the one child policy started by China to restrict population growth. Although this may not solve the problem completely, it will definitely reduce the population to some extent. To recapitulate, while there are some advantages to having more people, we can see that overpopulation has some serious impacts not only on governments but also on nature. With proper planning and by adopting some policies, governments can tackle these problems easily