The pros and cons for the children of watching TV

Watching TV is a way for us to connect with the world. We can have a lot of information and have a good time by watching TV than dealing with harmful habits. Of course we need to be able to determine what programs to watch and when to stop especially for children. Because shows that are not appropriate for children can have a negative impact on their minds and their behavior. Just as there are pros and cons to everything, there are advantages and disadvantages of watching TV. I would like to mention the advantages of watching TV. Television can be a good way to introduce the world to children. In our busy days, television is an easy and cheap source of entertainment. By watching some shows, channels in foreign languages can help to learn about things such as letters, numbers and words and to spend their time meaningfully. We can also meet children who are stressed because they have problems at home or their parents are divorced. At times like that feel-good shows for children help them to overcome stress at least. Eke, some shows teach children about different people, cultures, places and other part of world we live in. As for the disadvantages, initially watching TV in excess of the norm has a negative impact on their health. Some experts believe that long hours of watching screens interferes with the child’s speech and as watching TV tends to not involve any physical activity and long hours of screen time can lead to childhood obesity. If children would rather watching TV than playing with friends, it may impact their social development. In my view, reading a book, playing with their friends are more beneficial for them. At the time some say that it is good for children not to watch TV, I would rather watch some programs or shows that are suitable for them than restricting them watching TV.