Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

People have various views regarding the art being a main subject at school. While many people think that this subject is just a loss of time I would argue that art classes should be crucial for pupil. On the one hand, supporters of the first view think that art should not be essential subject compared to others for children, According to them the school curriculum should focus on core subjects such as math and science as art will not help for children find a job later on. Another reason that is often voiced is that, some parents can afford only to the basic school needs of their children, thus they put them before luxuries such as art. As the equipment for this class like brushes, palettes, aquarelle are an additional expense. On the other hand, I share the opinion of those who contend that the, art should be an integral part of the curriculum. One issue is that, it is vital for youngsters learn to express their feelings through creativity and to develop their social skills by doing art projects. Another rational argument is that, not all of the children either potential and desire to be successful on math, geography or physics or have propensity to outstanding jobs such as being businessman, accountant or doctor. Therefore, the subjects like art reveals areas where they can be useful. In other words, art can teach children about their passionate. In summary, despite the arguments put forward by critics of to remove art from the list of main subject and the some subjects need more focus than the art, I would side with those who believe that art encourages creativity of their children and promotes harmony in society.