The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. rqdl

It is argued that the amount used by the authorities for space programmes can be used for social activities like education and those who need medical support. I completely agree with this statement because it is the responsibility of the government to support the normal people who are in need of other than luxury activities. Firstly, for raising a space programme, it is necessary to train scientists, supporting staffs and all the one who included in the project as it is a huge fund-raising activity. In other word, if enough training is not given to the experts it will end up with great loss to the society as well as the administration. To instantiate, one science journal called “Advances in space and astronomy” in their volume 8 mentioned certain examples of such kind of losses that happens in Colombia for the last few decades. However, it is essential to gave additional work support for the people and therefore it will be an additional burden to the government to bear all these intakes. Secondly, to start a school or hospital, only minimum amount is needed when compared with the other one. This is because, in many countries we can see enormous people who have completed their studies in medicine as well as education, this is because people understood the value of education and its necessity and they are agree to share their knowledge and service with others. For instance, few months back Department of Management and Studies of IIM conducted a survey based on willingness of doctors to work for the society as a social service and around 70% reacted positive to this. Hence, it is definitely a great activity if government proceeds with such kind of community welfare packages. To conclude, spending money for space programmes can be used for the goodness of public and I believe that, such amount will not be a loss for the community because a good generation will always help to built the nation and therefore, we can construct our country with well-educated and mannered individuals.