Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Overpopulation has become increasingly popular topic in urban cities. This essay will discuss the two main causes of increasing inhabitants in inner cities including lack of proper education facilities and employment opportunities in rural villages. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including establishing universities and industries in villages. To begin with, No. of people are migrating to down town in search of proper education. There are abundance school and colleges in village; however, there are extremely few universities which provide better coaching. Thus, it force aspiring students to migrate to cities in order to pursue higher study and get strong certificate of their course, which helps them find job easily in the future. In addition, They also come here for job prospects. For instance, According to the recent survey conducted by Nepal government that almost 85% people are migrating to capital Kathmandu in purpose of finding jobs as they did not get employment on the basis of their interest and course. Moreover, They did not get sufficient wages from their work in their village. Thus, in order to enhance their knowledge and to settle in life, people are moving towards cities from village. Besides every problem, there is always one or two solutions. Building coaching institutions and industries should be done to mitigate aforementioned causes. Government should encourage businessman to set-up their business in rural areas. This would help to foster employment facilities and evolve job opportunities in the rural places. Furthermore, it also helps to reduced population in cities. To illustrate, Bagmati province government in Nepal has taken several measures to establish universities and industries in the district of Nuwakot and this has drastically reduced the population in cities such as Kathmandu and Bhaktapur. Thus, cities population will ultimately declined if their started distributing proper job facilities and education in villages. In conclusion, Significant no. of people migrating towards cities are creating numerous threat for urban people. Should reducing population in cities be totally necessary nowadays? This essay discussed lack of schooling institution and industries in villages are major causes of overpopulation in cities. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problems are twofold: building coaching institution and industries in rural areas.