The process of producing chocolate

The illustration demonstrates the stages and equipment used in the chocolate-making process The procedure for producing chocolate involves 10 main steps commencing with growing the cacao trees and finishing with pressing the inner parts into liquidInitially, the cacao trees are grown in South America, Africa and Indonesia. It is not until the pods of those trees are ripe and turning red that all the pods are harvested. Then, those are cut into two halves to collect the cocoa beans inside. Secondly, the beans would be fermented by covering it with the banana leaves. The following step is spreading those beans separately on the mat in sunny weather to dry them well. Next step, those ones will be divided into lots of large sacks as well as weighed them carefully before the trains or lorries drivers are in charge of taking them to the factories. Once, the beans are roasted by the ovens, the process of crushing beans is able to start. Simultaneously, the outer shells would be removed at the same time. The last step involves the production of chocolate liquid by pressing the inner parts.