Introductory Reflection about religion

As a Christian, I consider that I am a religious person. I grew up in a religious family. My parents always teach me about religious things and said to me everything that happens should rely on God. I believe everything in the bible, I always do everything through the bible. Every morning I wake up and always take a moment to pray to God and the night before I go to my bed I should pray to God for thankful. Going to church is also a tradition for Christian people, my parents and I’m going to the church every Sunday to obey the instructions in the bible that says “And God blessed the seventh day, and sanctified it: because that in it he had rested from all his work which God created and made”. On the other hand, the things that make me hardly believe in my lord is when I was in high school at 11 grade I got an exam, and the night before I pray to Jesus for helping me. Surprisingly I got a miracle and I could answer everything on my exam without learning before. It was satisfying it made me want more to put my life into Him. Currently, knowledge about culture and religion has faded, unlike in the past where people adhered to religion and believed in their religion. Most people try to introduce their religion with go through the whole world, they try to spread the gospel everywhere also try to make other religious. But now, along with the development of religion, many people are starting to doubt which, with science and technological developments humans are starting to find new things that can doubt religious people. For example, the theory made by Leonardo Da Vinci said humans form from evolving monkeys. Another example is the creation of the universe, proposed by Fred Hoyle, the originator of the Twin Star theory where there are two stars, one of which then explodes. The debris and debris from the exploding star pull around the bigger star, Until the planets and the solar system were created. In this day, many people have started to believe in facts and become atheists it means, they do not have God and do not believe in the existence of God. They believe more in theories created by science. but as Christians, we are taught from childhood to believe in Jesus even though He is not seen. We were taught not to doubt the greatness of God. in this era most Christian young generations are established their worship place, they are separated from the big community such as old people and young people are gathered. Become the small one such as only young generation in the church. Another reason is in the present most of the parents open-minded they do not want to force their child to enter the same religion as them. They let their child choose and learn with themselves about religious things. As I said before, because of the development of technology people started to not believe in the Lord therefore, teaching and reintroduction of religions are needed. As far I know, in this world there are many countries that grown with religion or religion is the basis for the formation of the country. for example in Saudi Arabia, most of the laws government prioritize regulations that are prohibited by his religion. Should we learn about religion? absolutely yes not only learn about our religion but all of the religion we should learn it. we need to know how they pray, what is the regulation of the other religion we need to learn about that to form solidarity. Solidarity between religions is very necessary to avoid division. For example, Indonesia has five religions and the majority is Islam. Although Islam is a priority religion in Indonesia, other religions still respect and are respected by Islam. Another example is learning at school in history lessons in history lessons we learn about other religions from the development of religions, procedures for worship, and also the structure of worship from other religions. outside the main religious lessons that teach Christianity. Religion is an inseparable part to be a way of life for religious people. As a Christian, obeying God's word is very important. Doing what is written in the Bible is very important, we believe that when our lives are in harmony with what is written in the Bible, our lives will be filled with blessings. Unfortunately in religious teachings, it is not as easy as turning the palm of the hand. being in harmony with God's word is very much a challenge that we can face is not as easy as people think. many negative things we receive from other people or from other religions ranging from insults and ridicule. but that is no reason for Christians to become apostates and not want to be Christians anymore. may only suffer in this world but will gain salvation in the hereafter. there are many positive things that can be obtained when we follow religious teachings which were said in the Bible, describes the nine fruits of the spirit which when we apply the nine fruits of the spirit in our lives, we can control our outer emotional attitude towards others. firstly as an Indonesian and as a Christian, I consider that the way of worship practiced by Indonesians and people in other countries are different. it means the way of worship is carried out according to the culture in Indonesia, for example cremation is a religious tradition of Hindus in Indonesia. one of the members dies and the body of the deceased will be burned and prayed for. secondly, people who have good behavior, such as acting or being disciplined, and not hurting others, that is a moral act that is also approved by religion. Being a Christian means believing in Jesus and following his teachings. when we study and understand religious teachings, it will greatly affect our lives which become a guide in managing morals in life but it also motivates us. Many things teach us to be strong in the Bible. and it is used as motivation to believe and not afraid to fail.