Some people think that people will forget their own tradition and history because they no longer wear their traditional costumes.

One’s bond to his/her customs does not necessarily depend on the clothes he/she wears. Traditions are more like mental values rather than pieces of clothing you put on. Therefore, I find the idea quite ungrounded. The trend in clothing has been changing dramatically since 1950s when people became more willing to try out various fashion other than what they just wear according to their mentality. Thus, immense exchange rate amongst world’s nations has led to usage of traditional costumes to slightly become old-fashioned or not preferable. Moreover, numerous members of generation Z do not feel comfortable enough to carry traditional accessories while their peers follow the newest fashion. What’s more, history of one’s country and customs related to it, should be represented by education and knowledge rather than wearing a costume without knowing its true meaning. On this occasion, teachers must provide implement information that enlightens students’ horizon over the subject. In conclusion, People must be educated about where they come from and what’s in the root of their essence. So that, mental values will not be lost if it is truly understood especially by the new generation.