it is better to keep old friends than to make new friends

Some people think it is better to keep in touch with old friends, while others believe that it is better to make new friends. From my point of view, old friends are the best ones since knowing each other for a long time can be handy in recognizing the trustworthy person in life. In this essay, I will elaborate why I agree with the statement that keeping old friends is more essential than making new ones. To begin with, one can trust to old friends as they know each other for a long time and experience good and bad days together. The time spent with a friend plays a decisive role in your relationships, especially in recognizing confident and sincere people. For instance, when I was a pupil I had a friend who always supported me spiritually, especially when I felt depressed. Whenever I was in trouble she was beside me ready for everything helping me to find my life right and to value precious relationships. Once she saved my life when I sank in the water. In addition, an old friend knows everything about you, about your past, your strength and weaknesses. Friendship with people you know for a long time can go a long way and they certainly know how to act in any situations. We have something in common and there are a lot of interesting things to talk, happy days to remember. I feel free with her as this sense of freedom and sincerity appeals to my most high esteem. Usually, with new friends the relationship is shallower and I am not always sure how to behave in some situations. Another issue is my life experience, there is no replacement for an old time friend, and personally it makes me feel bad when I think about some old friends I have lost in time, for lacking the ability to maintain our friendship, new friendship were never a proper replacement for that. To conclude, from the above reasons, it is much more important to me to keep old friendship. Older friendships are an amazing lifelong relationship which I wish for everyone.