Discuss The Advantages And Disadvantages Of High School Students Having Part Time Jobs

Part time jobs are the source of earning extra money, either it is carried out with ongoing jobs or may it be with continuation in high schools. Many families promote and encourage their children to grab part time job opportunities, which eventually not only serve the families but also helps students to understand and pursue their dreams. As the say: “Every coin has two sides to it”, therefore to embark on with the benefits on can get out of it, we may mention that firstly these jobs help students to be independent. It makes them affluent to support their educational expenses and their lavish leisure time activities. Besides, it also helps the students to support their families to meet the expenses. Conventionally, only the guardians were the soul bread earner to the family because of which it was impedent to earn their living in a sustainable way eventually building pressures. However, this radical approach towards life has changed perspectives of many families and thus presently children are equally sharing the responsibilities to help make life easier. However, to argue the benefits, there are some drawbacks attached to this new approach too. Students when having part time jobs, it makes them sacrifice their many leisure hour activities consequently affecting their personality. Moreover, they become mature in their tender age in order to carry out the responsibilities. Not only this, but the students in order to be productive at job premises have to forgo their studying time which in long run eventually leads to hurdle in their carrier. Thus, to recapitulate, it can be said that students having part time jobs has both its pros and cons but analyzing the benefits and turning them into one’s own favor is how it can be a blessing in disguise and not a dilemma otherwise.