The prevention of health problems is more important than treatment. Government funding should reflect that.

Precaution is better than cure. Nowadays, most of the diseases are spread due to unhealthy lifestyles and lack of hygienic awareness. Some experts have an opinion that if the government do some prevention scheme planning and fund it adequately than It is possible to avoid many diseases. First of all, Today, getting treatment for any diseases is not a cup of tea, especially of lower and middle-class families. You should have too much money to pay hefty hospital bills and medicines and be ready to endure the pain while curing. Additionally, uncured diseases like cancer or diabetes can put you and your loved ones in the pathetic situation. Moreover, If you will consume a large number of medicines then it will damage your internal immune system which is responsible to resist virus and infections bacterias. By this way, curing the diseases is a very costly deal and avoid if possible. On the other hand, lots of diseases are spreading due to unhealthy foods and contaminated drinking water supply. The government should focus on to provide healthy food and better infrastructure for pure drinking water supply. Apart from that, the Government can launch the vaccine program widely for the children and teenagers which can help to remove the foundation of the diseases. For instance, WHO declared that India is polio-free countries because of its extraordinary vaccine programs. The government should allocate its budget wisely in order to prevention of health issues. To sum up, I totally agree with the idea to focus on prevention of the diseases. As it is quite easy and handy compare to the suffering from diseases.