The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine.Goverment funding should reflect this.To what extend do you agree

In the present society, the amount spend by people for their health treatments is extremely high. Out of the half per cent of population in a country is suffering with one disease or the other. There are a plethora of diseases available around as. “Prevention is better than cure” is famous proverb stating the benefit of blocking a disease before it comes. It is always better to avoid these diseases and illness rather than spending huge amount in treatment. Government contain a enormous amount of money for the health of the people, they should divert this funds for avoiding these diseases. To begin with, the individuals are affecting with many water bone diseases like malaria, dengue, chicken gunia and many more. These only due to bad drainage system facilities in the towns. Mosquitoes are given chances to lay eggs which lead to increase in the number of mosquitoes. These insects are major carriers of certain diseases. If the government provides fund for drainage cleaning, it reduces the number of people who is going to be admitted in government hospitals. Secondly, polluted water is another major reason for many diseases. During extreme summer season people will suffer with shortage of water in their areas. So they get water from public wells, rivers and so on. This water may not be pure. At this situation government must initiate facilities to purify water. For example, in Germany they water purifier centres working with solar energy which reduces the cost involved. Adding to this government can introduce public gyms and health fitness centres for common mans by charging an affordable fee. This will help numerous people to do regular exercises without spending much. As per the health report published by a magazine shows that the money spend by public health department is 75% of its total budget amount. And also it seems to be rising. To avoid this proble, fund should be properly utilised for preventing illness rather than its treatment. There should be departments to check the health conditions of the society.