It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

In a globalized world where everyone shares their own thoughts and opinions about what happens in the environment surrounding them, apparently the Internet has become the only way with which people find information. However, this can be debatable, since there are also other means of communication, such as the news, newspapers, and the local press, to keep us updated about what is occurring in the world. For this reason, many people think that social networks, such as Facebook, always tell the truth. Nevertheless, sometimes this can lead to believe to fake news. This occurs because people don’t verify their sources: once you find a news, you should not be immediately involved in its content. Instead, you have to do a research whether that news is true or not, by typing its title in a common web browser. However, I guess a large number of people prefer a website rather than a newspaper to find information is because is a lot faster, cheaper and more comfortable. For example: if someone wants to know what today’s news are, he just have to click it on a smartphone and you have tons of information about what happened in your country today from your home. However, if you want to find the same information in a newspaper, you have to move from your chair, take the car, and buy it every single day in order to keep you updated. To conclude, I reckon that the Internet has revolutionized our lives and now it is way easier to get access to the news or to cultural and political information. Nonetheless, I also think that when searching for information, we need to be conscious about whether the source is true or not, by doing our own research.