It is irrefutably true that these days most companies are approaching strategies such as sponsoring sports events to increase their sales.

It is irrefutably true that these days most companies are approaching strategies such as sponsoring sports events to increase their sales. Some people opine that sports sponsorship is a great marketing tool to promote their products; however, others believe that this trend has tremendous drawbacks. I bolster the former opinion and think that this strategy is not only promoting the company primarily but also providing a platform for passionate players. To begin with, sports sponsorship is considered as a lucrative industry across the globe. It is worth noting that it gives mutual benefits to both parties. While the company gets a golden opportunity to access a more comprehensive number of audience and increase their sales, sports committees get a chance to use that money to develop infrastructure and help the players financially. For example, Hyundai, who was the main sponsor of the last world cup cricket match, invested billions of monies in sponsoring the event and recorded an accelerated rate of sales turnover after the series. On the other hand, the International Cricket Committee used a larger portion of received money to develop cricket in low - income countries.