Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Some people prefer secured jobs, others prefer jobs that are satisfying even though if the salary is less. While I admit that jobs with security and high wages is essential for peaceful living. In my opinion, job satisfaction is crucial in one's life to achieve career growth and success. To begin with, task contentment will give a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee, a person who likes his work does not need anyone to supervise his work and he will perform his task with utmost interest and concentration, which will eventually lead him to achieve more in less time. On the flip side, people who work for high wage are forced to push themselves to struggle every day, despite of high wages they often feel depressed and compromise with their conscience. This leads to performance lag or working for long hours. For example, most of the IT employees currently choose profession due to appealing wages, but eventually burn out unable to cope up with the pressures at work. By Contrast, doing what keeps you motivated leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. For example, Henry Miller, who decided to leave his daily wage despite the good wage and ventured to become a writer. After enduring years of ups and downs he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. To conclude, job satisfaction is more important than fixed income. If the people love their job, eventually, they will earn well.