The presence of technology in the classroom has become more and more apparent and offers students tremendous resources with which to supplement their education.

Technology is increasingly being used throughout the world. Thus it is apparent in classrooms as well. It is quite unrealistic that technology will replace teachers in future. This will be proven by analysing how teachers can cater to student needs as well as motivate and discipline them in the classroom. An Important factor in teaching is the ability of teachers to shape teaching style as per the students’ requirement. As an example, if a student does not understand any of the topics being taught in the classroom, the teacher can make them understand by rephrasing the topic. The computerised teacher will not be able to understand what the students require and thus technology will not replace teachers. Motivation and discipline are key factors in teaching for any student's academic success. This is very important in classrooms as the children need to be taught motivation and discipline very effectively. A teacher only could do this when the student requires it. A computer-based teacher will not be able to accomplish this as there is a judgment needed to understand if the student is acting in an inappropriate manner which teacher could do. Hence it is clear that students need teachers. Following the analysis of the ability of teachers catering as well as motivation and discipline to the students, it is clear that teachers are always needed in the classroom for student's success and hence technology will never replace them. In future technology will be used in the classroom by the students, but it will not take over the classroom.