the positive of food science

Food science is now being integrated into every corner of the world because of its good consequences, the most notable of which is that long-lasting food and increased food nutrition develop from science. To begin with, the ability of food to retain its quality for an extended period of time is largely due to the application of science. Currently, freezing technology is quite common for preserving food, one of the most advanced freezing technologies today is CAS. This technology can keep food fresh for up to 97 percent. Scientists have tested a squid that is stored for up to a year and as a result, there are no health issues and the food quality remains fresh. Therefore, the shelf life of the product is extended arise from the help of science, it inhibits the growth of bacteria and prevents the decomposition of food. Not only that but seasonally produced foods are also guaranteed in availability due to the use of preservation technology, which allows the food to be preserved all year round, readily serve as human life demand. Furthermore, preservation technology has a significant impact on product shipping. The process of carrying and importing goods frequently encounters a lot of damage; this technology will maintain the quality of goods while also prevent businesses from losing money on damage charges. Second, food technology has a useful influence on the number of nutrients in food. In particular, biotechnology has been bringing benefits to the food nutrition industry. Biotechnology possesses many outstanding advantages to help food produce high and beneficial nutrients such as vitamins, minerals, and glucose. When biotechnology is applied, the resulting product will have up to 10, 000 times more nutritional content than the natural process. For example, golden rice is catalyzed from the genes of the daffodil plant and some beneficial bacteria, helping people when eating this rice will produce vitamin A in the body, an essential nutrient but lacking in the human body human diet. Therefore, foods are increasingly nutrient-rich and environmentally friendly in part thanks to the beneficial effects of science. In conclusion, the advantages that technology brings to the food industry are of great value to society. Food for long-term use and rich in nutrients has contributed greatly to a healthy community in accordance with nature