The position of women in society has changed markedly

The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? The position of women in society underwent a massive takeover in terms of being homemaker to the status of employed. But I heavily disagree with the opinion of some people which says married and employed women's absence at home results in more children stepping towards violence. It is an undebatable fact that women as mothers play a larger role in bringing up the children and yet, it is absurd to ignore father's and school's role in shaping the child's personality and blame working women alone. Also plenty of working women do take care of their children when they are back home from work. Mother not being present at home does not automatically make the child go crazy and push him towards crimes as that would defaultly blame all single fathers just for being one. A child drifting towards violence can result from multiple factors such as negative influence from fellow societal members or some problem which they he or she could not share with anyone else and thus acting out due to stress resulting from it. School schedule, assignments, peer pressure and bullying by other students in some places are a lot to take in for any teenager in adolescent period. Also health and hormonal issues can play thier own part in the process. Thus, blaming mothers for going out to work to earn livelihood instead of figuring out the reason behind the childs behaviour is not unacceptable. Sadly, this opinion of society highlights the fact that position and responsibility of women in society hasn't truly changed and is yet to shape into a reality.