The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years

"I totally agree with this statement in the sense that by far, the position of women has too many disadvantages, compared to that of men. At first, we must understand that difference between women and men is different according the society that we are talking. For that, I will talk only about occidental society, specifically Latin-American society. Even though Latin-American women have been being more included into the social development during last 50 years. This is not enough to claim that our society have achieved gender equality. Between those issues related with women revindication, we can talk about some rights that in theory, these have to be universal for all people, doesn’t matter your gender. For example, labor rights, suffrage, participation in political affairs, equal treatment, etc. Some may say that in the constitutions these rights are already respected for all, regardless of your gender. But actually, this does not happen, in Latin America the inequality between genders is very large. currently there are no labor guarantees for housewives, unemployed women, and sex workers. There are also no guarantees related to the issue of street harassment and rape of women"