A person's character and culture can be judged by his clothes.

A certain group of people think that they can judge about a person’s culture by his/her physical appearance. But this is not true for each and every person. We can get an idea about their tradition, religion and even the climate they live in. For example, a Muslim woman chooses to wear a veil as a part of her custom. Similarly, a Sikh definitely wears a turban for his religion. However, the youngsters have been adapting to western culture and like to wear the western dresses rather than their traditional clothes. As a result, their clothing does not reflect their true culture or religion. Furthermore, a simple human may prefer to wear loose and comfortable clothes whereas a sophisticated person likes to dress up with formal apparels. If we talk about the character of the people, it can’t be guessed by looking at their attire. Internally, by heart, they are good or bad, it is nothing to do with their physical outfit. For instance, compare the clothing of rich and poor people. Not having enough resources to buy the clothes of their choice, does not mean that poor people do not have the character as good as the rich have and vice-versa. Recently, I read an article in a magazine about a past incidence. A person wearing a simple shirt and pant, was sitting next to the author in a flight. Later on, he recognized him and he was non other than, the well-known industrialist, Mr Ratan Tata. Hence, it is impossible to judge someone by his clothes. To conclude, I do not agree with the given statement. Sometimes, this may happen to be true but not always. The appearance of people may be related to their culture but nowhere related to their character.