The popularity of mobile phones among young people is a growing rapidly. Is it a good or a bad development?

It is believed that cell phones have become a very crucial thing for the children among all other gadgets like laptop and desktop. It is always the debatable issue that whether it is boon or bane for youngsters. Personally, I think that the mobile phone is not of any worth for children because its usage results in the significant reduction in their studying habit and playing mobile is unhealthy too. Firstly, young children get lost within mobile if they get it and do not care about their study. In another word, the online games, social media, and so many things on it hook the children for a longer time and they forget about their task. For instance, school-going children used to be so dedicated and hardworking when there was no any cell phones, but, in present days they have access to it and consequently they have become duller and less focused on their study. Therefore, the ell phone has become the worst invention for them as it is distracting them a lot from their studies. Secondly, the health issue is the most serious issues which are being in risk due to the use of mobile phones. To begin with, playing video games via the mobile does not really need physical movement as a result most of the youngsters spend sedentary lifestyle. Eventually, they get suffered from various kind of disease in their early age. In addition, watching the screen of mobile for a long time may cause certain eyes problems like eye irritation, burning eyes and blurred vision. To exemplify, there was one student of mine, who used to stare at his mobile for most of the time, sitting on his sofa. Unfortunately, he went through so many health problems like overweight, and early age diabetes. Hence, the mobile phone is not suitable for a child, if we consider it wisely from the perspective of health. In conclusion, Although it might be beneficial for adults, it is totally worthless for children due to its negative impact on their reading habit along with impaired health situations originated from the use of it.