The plans show the shape of the airport now and the renovation in the next year of Southwest Airport

The plans show the shape of the airport now and the renovation in the next year of Southwest Airport. Overall, there is a change in the number of gates and the addition of facilities. At now, the departures entrance is on the left. Go inside, there is the place to check-in and a café, which is opposite to a check-in module. Upon entering, passport control and security can be seen straight ahead. Beside that, the arrivals entrance is located on the right of the airport. Go straight is the place for passport control customs. On the north side of the airport, there is a walkway connected to 8 gates. In the future, the walkway is expected to be replaced by a Skytrain and the number of boarding gates will increase accordingly, from 8 to 18 gates. There will be shops open between the security passport control and intersection. Moreover, in the departures, the café is to be relocated to the bottom left corner and make way for the check-in module, a bag drop service will be established on the original site of the check-in. And in the arrivals, a new café and an ATM will be built to the east of the airport. In addition, the right bottom corner of the airport is predicted to be extended for car hire. And the other places remain unchange