The plans illustrate how a public park looks like back to its first opening in 1920 as well as how did the park has changed in the current time.

The plans illustrate how a public park looks like back to its first opening in 1920 as well as how did the park has changed in the current time. Looking from an overall point of view, it is clearly shown that back then the park had a lot more greenery with rose gardens, a pond, . . . A quick glance at these two plans suggest that in the 20s, the park had more rose gardens than the same park today. The current day park can be seen having fewer seats as well as a replacement of the fountain in the middle of the park with a rose garden. It is worth noticing that the stage for musicians to perform has upgraded to an amphitheatre for concerts. Another big differences can be mentioned is the replacement of rose garden near the entrace from Arnold avenue with a coffe shop and next to it is a children’s playground instead of a pond for water plans. The final changes in this park is the water feature near the entrace from Eldon Street and the upgrade to the infanstructure of the park which is an underground car park