The places where people live can affect their lifestyles greatly

The places where people live can affect their lifestyles greatly. It is undeniable that an increasing number of people around the world are migrating to large metropolises in hope of a better future. In this essay, I will analyze high living conditions as the reason and health issues as the issue to support my opinion. It is certainly true that standards of living are affecting individuals in many ways. To clarify, urban areas provide citizens with high living conditions including advanced medical services, better education facilities, and higher income which can boost good qualities of life as well as better chances to build successful careers and develop personalities. According to a study from the World Bank in New York, city dwellers are more likely to have a higher rate of life satisfaction than those in the countryside. Thus, living in metropolises is beneficial for having a vast variety of opportunities as well as the highest caliber of life care. However, as the vast numbers of people tend to live in urban areas, health conditions have become pervasive. In fact, the high demand of living standard from the escalating population has led to exploitation of resources, diffusion of pollution, rise of living cost and competition in various aspects that pose the extreme risk to city dwellers' mental and physical health. Taking Ho Chi Minh city as an example, the overwhelmed number of Covid-19 infected patients has exerted tremendous pressures on the health facilities capacity leading to the biggest, uncontrollable wave of infections. Therefore, urbanization can be accompanied by serious health problems for citizens. In conclusion, with the desire for better living conditions, the number of people moving to the metropolitans has rocketed currently which simultaneously pervade the health risks. Thus, the government must come up with solutions soon such as creating financial incentives and reducing risk for employers.