The picture explains the salmon’s life from eggs until it becomes an adult fish. The cycle has about three steps.

The picture explains the salmon’s life from eggs until it becomes an adult fish. The cycle has about three steps. First of all, the mature fish produces eggs in the upper river with a slow flow for approximately five to six months. The eggs are kept under the small stones and the reeds. Next, the salmon becomes a small fish that is usually called a fry, with a length about three to eight cm. In this stage, the fish moves to the lower river that has a fast current, and lives there for four years. Then, the fish is grow to a medium size, namely a smolt. In this phase, the size also grows about nine cm. After that, it migrates to another place, to the open sea for about five years until it is big enough to become an adult. The body gets bigger as it almost increased by five times. Lastly, the salmon moves back to the upper side of the water to give birth to the eggs, and the processes are repeated continuously.