Museums, as a place that can provide both educational and recreational means, has attracted a number of people to visit. Therefore, there are museums that charge visitors while the others are not. In my opinion, there are more advantages than disadvantages by charging ticket fee because of several reasons.

Museums, as a place that can provide both educational and recreational means, has attracted a number of people to visit. Therefore, there are museums that charge visitors while the others are not. In my opinion, there are more advantages than disadvantages by charging ticket fee because of several reasons. There are two benefits that resulted, which are the museum can earn money and the people are more committed. If the visitors are charged, the museum will have a source of income. For instance, the revenue can be used for maintenance that will result in increasing the quality of services. The second benefit is the visitors are more likely to be committed because they have a motivation to visit. When it cost us money, we tend to have motives and goals. Then, we will pay more attention when we are inside. On the other hand, it has several drawbacks too. Not all people can afford the ticket, and it will give a sense of exclusiveness for the ones who are interested in learning. In fact, there are people who really want to know and learn about history but do not have access just because they do not have enough money. It is also shows that the museum is not inclusive for the general public, but only for the one that has money. In conclusion, even though there are disadvantages caused by the policy that the customers must pay for the entrance ticket, the advantages are more significant. It can add another source of funds and it can lead to make the customer pay more attention.