Countries such as China and India have unsustainable population growths, and many experts are of the opinion that population ‘explosion’ is now a major concern globally. What problems can be caused by rapid population growth and what can be done to help resolve these problems?

It is argued that nations such as China and India have a huge growth rate of population, and it has become a main global problem. Because of this, people may face a lack of food supplies and resources and pollution, and the most viable solution to this is enhancing public awareness. Owing to increasing numbers of people, nations may have difficulties taking care of them in terms of food and resources and keeping the universe clean. Considering there are more than 9 billion people on our earth, people may struggle to find sufficient resources. A recent study showed that 32% of people in China couldn't find enough home to bring their home. On the other hand, unplanned population growth affects the pollution rate of the earth directly. The more population grows, the less clean areas can be found on our home planet. A government survey in India found that Indian citizen wants to leave their country because of increasing air pollutions there. To tackle this problem, governments can announce a public campaign to enhance awareness so that people may become more thoughtful about population growths. A public campaign in the media and in schools may shed some light on people, and as a result of it, people may consider having another baby or not. A similar initiative in Turkey resulted in a 17% decrease in population growth in the last decade. I believe that if China's and India's and other countries' governments in a similar position take these kinds of precautions, this can result in a positive way before it's too late. In conclusion, humanity may face serious problems such as lack of food and resources and pollution due to rapid population growth, and these problems can be addressed in a public campaign so that these problems can be alleviated.