Prevention is better than cure, Researching and Treating disease is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures.

In recent years, scientist and medical specialists have come up with a point of view that investing in preventing the disease is better than actually treating the disease because it is significantly risky, costly and time-consuming. I strongly agree to the argument that prevention is better than cure and this essay will cover two points supporting the argument along with examples. Human health and lifestyle is an essential aspect of life and should not be taken for granted, people who consume a healthy balance diet and take care of their personal hygiene have a longer span of life and have a stronger immunity. Healthy lifestyle leads to spending less money on medications because they rarely get sick. For example, One simple preventive measure of washing hands and using hand sanitizer before any physical contact can help prevent diseases. Similarly, if we see this argument from a macro economic point of view, the counries which spend fraction of their national spending on cleanliness of the envrionemnt, infrastructural and health developments of a country are much likely to be saved from pandemics and global diseases. For example, In the recent advent of COVID 19, UAE had the least number of active cases contrary to the rest of the world because the government focused on leving heavy taxes on not wearning mask when stepping outdoors. One simple act saved millions of people of get effected by the disease. Hence, it is consluded that governments and people should actively focus of building a healthy lifestyle and always take preventive measure by maintaing good hygiene in order to achieve less exposure to disease because prevention is better than cure.